Journey to infinity – why did I choose this title?

I don’t know if I’m crazy starting another site. I see it more as a journal, conversation, and we will see if it happens.

I’ve titled this journey to infinity. I’ve chosen the title because I view the world as having a source. A source that is infinite. I don’t know much about this source but I want to connect. I know that this consciousness, energy, is what lies beneath the world. The energy of the world keeping the world and us alive. The energy that is there always. The inner consciousness and connection.

I view this site as my way of getting there. I was sitting in the park on Tuesday. I thinking it was Tuesday. I sat there for an hour with my journal but didn’t journal for most of the time. I was trying to connect to this source and ask the source how I can connect. That is when I came up with the idea to start this site as a space that I can put down what I think and let it go.

Journey to infinity. That is what I want. To connect to the infinite. I don’t know how I will connect. I know that in this bath (referencing my first post) there is the infinite. I don’t know if it involves Judaism and in what way it does or doesn’t. Yet maybe that’s not the point. The point being the connection. The point being the journey. The journey to the infinite.

I don’t actually want to be on this journey. I rather just be there. I rather just know and live with the connection. But as I wrote here maybe the journey is the destination. So here goes. To the infinite. To the journey. To getting there. To all that comes along.

Leave a comment